Woo woo, you made it to post #2!

You came back for more? Awesome! Welcome back!

Thanks!

I hope (for all the US readers out there!) that you had a wonderful Thanksgiving yesterday. We were lucky enough to have a very close friend from home (who just happens to live out here as well, what are those odds??) invite us over for Thanksgiving, so we had a lovely day celebrating with her and her family.

arrow-right                                                        arrow-left

Before I started the blog I had been thinking about how I needed a new project. I just moved clear across the country with my husband and {unbelievably adorable} 65 lb boxer, Zoe. I have been stuck in job limbo, waiting for my license to transfer, and have had a lot of time to myself.

We moved out here for my husband’s job, and while I am SO excited to have made the change, I’m starting to get bored.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s amazingly beautiful here.

Sunset1

wpid-storageemulated0DCIMCamera20131102_111454_RichtoneHDR.jpg.jpg

For a while there was plenty of unpacking, cleaning, and exploring to do, but I’m about ready to have something concrete to fill my days again.

So like I was saying (I get sidetracked. A lot. Wait until you see my “brain maps”…) I had been trying to come up with a new project for myself. Since I have trouble getting sidetracked and losing interest (remember those blogs I tried before?), I wanted to pick something that I could keep track of, but at the same time encompassed everything I wanted to do. Hello, blog number 3! Let’s hope and cross our fingers that the third time’s the charm!

So what do I want the blog to be about? Well, everything I guess.

Blog ideas

I like running. I’m (attempting) to train for the L.A. Marathon on March 9th.

I want to complete Project Life for 2014. Let the planning begin!

I want to become more organized in 2014. Break out a  hard-hat.

I want to keep in touch with family and friends back home the “old fashioned way”.

I love photography.

But most importantly, I want to allow myself a chance to find who I really am. My “voice” if you will. Moving has forced me to break out of my comfort zone to meet people, and try new things. It has already, in such a short time, been so rewarding and I want to continue to grow and reap those rewards.

Stick around and see what I come up with 🙂

Leave a Reply

