New Planner Reveal! (Paper addict alert!)

It’s FINALLY here!

It’s perfect. It’s bright, and bold, and stunning.

Am I awkwardly in love? You bet I am!

So without further ado- {drumrollplease….}

planner1-1

planner1-2

planner1-3

I don’t think obsession even begins to explain it. Seriously.

Before I get awkwardly lost in my love affair with a planner, let’s just dive in and see what it’s made of.

So first of all, I wanted a snap closure. This planner has one which I LOVE. It’s already made a big difference when it comes to me tossing it in my bag and then being able to find my cell phone quickly. 😉

planner1-4

The inside has a big pocket as well as smaller pockets. I’m not really sure what I’m going to do with them yet. Probably just have them hold randoms like my old one did. Psssttt check out the pen holder.. loving it!

planner1-5

planner1-6

I made the dividers out of scrapbook paper I already had on hand. So far I only have 3 sections: Calendar, blog, and journal.

planner1-7

I found this adorable printable at BasicGrey, and had to use it right up front.

planner1-8

So here is my month at a glance view. When I printed them out I realized I didn’t really have any space to write the month. I solved that problem by using free printable card from Just Izzy Design. I decorated the front with washi tape, and the back with scrapbook paper to jazz it up a little.

planner1-9

I listed my goals for the month on the back. This way it is a constant visual reminder of what I’d like to accomplish.

planner1-10

Here is my weekly view. I used another one of Just Izzy Design’s free printable cards for a book mark that I can transfer from week to week to make it easy to find the current week’s schedule.

planner1-11

I broke my weekly view down into Morning, Afternoon, and Evening like in my old Martha Stewart planner.

Right now I have the bottom section as a menu planner, but we’ll see how that goes.

planner1-12

Man, if this isn’t true at least 3 times a day!

I found this lovely printable at Little Inspirations.

planner1-13

So here is my blog section. So far it’s pretty empty. Just some goals for the month. I’m going to use this monthly view to plot out blog posts, and then I’m planning on creating just plain old lined paper for the billions of ideas floating around in my brain!

planner1-14

I found this one at Little Inspirations as well. I think it’s so cute!

planner1-15

This is my “journal” section. By journal, I mean this is where I get a chance to write down what happened that day. I have a separate journal (more on that later, but hint hint! It’s the pretty yellow Moleskine pictured with my planner!) for longer writing, but this will help me come Project Life time. I’m trying to get in the habit of writing down a little something from each day so when I start putting together weekly spreads I can just pop open to this section, and everything will be set up by date. No scrambling to try and remember when something happened!

planner1-16

The back has another large pocket. This one I’m really not sure about because it is open at the top AND bottom.. I’ll get back to you on that one!

So there you have it!

A few key things I left out. I created all of the pages myself unless noted. It took FOREVER and I will be attempting to get printables up (when I figure out how to do that!) as well as a tutorial in case someone wants to make their own.

All of the pages I printed on my home computer in black and white and then decorated with Washi tape on the edges to strengthen where I punched the holes {andtomakeitpretty!}

All of the links to the blogs where I got my printables should work, but in case they don’t, check out my As Seen In board on my Pinterest (and please follow me while you’re there!)

planner1-17

Thanks for sticking it out! That was another long one. I hope you all have a great day!

Leave a Reply

