Project Life – Week 3

As promised, I’m back with my Project Life Week 3 spread!

We were pretty boring this week (since we were kind of snotty disasters) so I spent a LOT of time scavenging for pictures of just about anything. I did a 10  mile trail run up to the Nike Base, which was pretty amazing. The views were unreal! We also went out a few times, but I’m still trying to convince myself that it’s OK to be “that” person who takes a million pictures at every event. I’m personally never annoyed by “that” person, and really enjoy seeing pictures of events, but I am a lunatic  can be kind of a worry wart, and don’t want to bug anyone while they are trying to enjoy their beer and football. So, until I get over my irrational fears, these layouts will be missing some key things.

 

Left Side:

Project life week 3 left page

 

 

Right Side:

Project Life week 3 right page

 

 

The whole shebang:

Project Life week 3 both pages

 

 

And some close ups:

Quote

Just a fun quote that I threw on a background in PSE 10.

 

 

Weekly summery

I made my weekly review card (which I’m loving – it lets me do all of my journaling in one place, and I don’t have to cringe at my handwriting..) on PicMonkey – my newest obsession!

 

 

picture of beach with smoke in sky

This shot is wild – the left side of the picture is smoke from the Colby Fire that made it all the way to the coast.

 

 

watercolor printable

I used this really stellar freebie from Lost & Taken to make a 4×6 filler card.

 

 

Project life filler card

Look at me go! I actually used 2 filler cards from my Project Life Seafoam Edition Core Kit! Woop!!

So there it is – another week in the books. Does anyone else feel the same way I do about being the paparazzi when you’re out with friends and family? Tips and ideas to get over it are always welcome! Leave me a comment below!

Have a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

