Project Life Week 7

Let’s just jump right on in to it! Week 7 coming at ya!

 

Left Side:

Project Life week 7 spread, left side

 

Right Side:

Project Life week 7, right side

 

The whole shebang:

Full project Life week 7 spread

 

And some closeups:

Project Life valentine's day freebie

Project Life filler card that says "week at a glance"

Photo taken under a pier, processed in HDR

picture of a man standing on the beach at sunset

Project Life cards

project life cards

picture of barnacles

 

This week I tried something new. I did a photo-a-day, and placed an overlay on each one. I found the overlays at one of my favorite Project Life blogs to follow – Caylee Grey. You can find the link to her day of the week overlays here. She always has fun and inspiring Project Life layouts – definitely worth taking a look around, and adding her to your Bloglovin’ feed!

I’m still not 100% thrilled with the lack of cohesiveness (is that a word?!) with my spreads. From what I’ve seen in my intense Pinterest stalking, it seems to take people a few YEARS to figure out how they like their spreads. I’m just not in to waiting that long! 

I found a free printable planner over at Hello Forever that I want to test out this week. I’m also thinking maybe I’ll find the filler cards that I want to use, and place those in at the start of the week. That way I can decide on a theme or a look, and then plan pictures around that. Maybe I’m thinking too much about this – I know the whole idea is to just get pictures off the computer and in to a physical book – but I want it to be something I enjoy looking back at that makes me smile.

By the end of this year, I WILL have a spread that I  love! 🙂

Hope you have a great day!

 

2 thoughts on “Project Life Week 7

  1. The whole cohesive thing is such a pain. I think consistent week title cards is the way to go for this, I really wouldn’t know how else to do it without using the same kit / colours and only black and white photos. I’ve also noticed that we can’t see our own cohesiveness. I think your pages are totally cohesive. Your style comes out no matter what you do.

    Love how you used the overlays !

    • Aww, thanks! You’re completely right about using black and white photos. I already started this week’s spread, and decided to only use B+W. It looks great so far, but I think I’d lose my mind if I did it for the whole year! And thanks again for the overlays!

Leave a Reply

